4-3-2013 Finalists Lowe’s Senior Class Awards

Softball finalists announced for the 2013 Senior CLASS Award®

April 03, 2013

OVERLAND PARK, KS – Ten NCAA® softball student-athletes who excel both on and off the field were selected as candidates today for the 2013 Senior CLASS Award® in collegiate softball. To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence – community, classroom, character and competition. The complete list of finalists follows this release.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The finalists were chosen by a media committee from the list of 30 candidates announced in February. Nationwide fan voting begins immediately to help select the winner. Fans are encouraged to vote on the Senior CLASS Award website or on the Senior CLASS Award Facebook fan page through May 13. Fan votes will be combined with media and Division I head coaches’ votes to determine the winner.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2013 NCAA Women’s College World Series® in Oklahoma City May 30 through June 5.

Softball 2013 Finalists

Name Position School
Kayla Braud Outfield Alabama
Raven Chavanne Third Base Tennessee
Kelly Coker Outfield/Third Base Rhode Island
Rachele Fico Pitcher Louisiana State
Jolene Henderson Pitcher/First Base California
Kelsey Horton Outfield Florida
Courtney Liddle First Base Virginia Tech
Jenna Rich Short Stop Stanford
Keilani Ricketts Pitcher Oklahoma
Jessica Shults Catcher Oklahoma

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *