6-11-2012 Easton All Americans

2012 Easton Fastpitch All-Americans and Teams of the Year Announced
OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla – The 2012 Easton Fastpitch All-American Teams and Teams of the Year were announced today. Athletes selected to the Easton All-American teams are those who have had an outstanding season in the circle, and those who have shown Easton power and prowess at the plate. Those named Easton All-American include 47 athletes from 25 institutions. 2012 National Champion Alabama, UCLA and CSU Monterey Bay led the way with four Easton All-Americans each. Due to the number of deserving candidates who were considered for this award, Easton has named “NCAA Division I All-Americans,” and “Non-Division I All-Americans.”
Spy note: Easton selects players from schools using Easton products.  Ergo, players from such top teams as Oklahoma and Arizona State are not eligible to be selected by Easton.
Easton Sports, Inc. also named their 2012 “Team of the Year” award winners:
University of Alabama, 2012 NCAA Division I Softball National Champions
University of California, 2012 NCAA Women’s College World Series
Salt Lake Community College, NJCAA Division I National Runner-Up
Easton Sports, Inc. congratulates each athlete and team on their success, and we thank them for their outstanding representation of the Easton brand. For a complete list of the 2012 Easton All-American teams, please see below:
2012 Easton NCAA Division I First Team All-American
Valerie Ariota, California, Senior
Lexy Bennett, Texas, Senior
Camilla Carrera, UTEP, Senior
Andrea Harrison, UCLA, Senior
Jolene Henderson, California, Junior
Kaila Hunt, Alabama, Sophomore
Stephany LaRosa, UCLA, Freshman
Amanda Locke, Alabama, Senior
Michelle Moultrie, Florida, Senior
Jamia Reid, California, Senior
Katie Schroeder, UCLA, Senior
Stephanie Ricketts, Hawai’i, Senior
Hannah Rogers, Florida, Sophomore
Jackie Traina, Alabama, Sophomore
Delaney Willard, BYU, Senior
2012 Easton NCAA Division I Second Team All-American
Jenna Caira, Syracuse, Senior
Samantha Camuso, UCLA, Senior
JC Clayton, BYU, Junior
Jennifer Fenton, Alabama, Senior
Jamie Fisher, Northern Iowa, Sophomore
Jessica Garcia, New Mexico, Senior
Mikkel Griffin, Southern Utah, Junior
Jessica Iwata, Hawai’i, Junior
Cyndil Matthew, Massachusetts, Junior
Hayley Miles, San Diego State, Sophomore
Lauren Lackey, South Carolina, Senior
Blaire Luna, Texas, Junior
Sara Plourde, Massachusetts, Senior
Leah Taylor, University of Tennessee at Martin, Junior
Christine Thomsen, Utah State, Junior
Chelsea Troupe, UTEP, Senior
2012 Easton Non-Division I All-American
Erika Brittingham, Salisbury University, Senior
Malia Campos, Salt Lake CC, Freshman
MaCauley Flint, Salt Lake CC, Freshman
Michelle Gravdahl, Salisbury University, Junior
Mary Kelley, University of Alabama in Huntsville, Sophomore
Katelyn Lovato, Adams State, Junior
Amanda Lievanos, University of Redlands, Sophomore
Cortney McNett, University of Alabama in Huntsville, Junior
Courtney Maihi, Colorado Mesa, Junior
Kaley Marden, Ohlone College, Sophomore
Jamie Moon, CSU Monterey Bay, Senior
Stephanie Needham, University of Alabama in Huntsville, Senior
Cori Reinhardt, CSU Monterey Bay, Freshman
Jackie Serna, CSU Monterey Bay, Senior
Nina Villanueva, CSU Monterey Bay, Freshman

Maddy Woodard, Salt Lake CC, Freshman

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *