7-11-2012 NFCA list of coaching changes

NFCA report on coaching changes



APPALACHIAN STATE – Named former player McKenzie Phillips as assistant coach.

ARIZONA – Promoted former player and director of operations Alicia Hollowell to assistant coach.

CAL STATE FULLERTON – Promoted associate head coach Dee Dee Kingsbury to interim head coach.

CENTRAL CONNECTICUT STATE – Named former New Haven player and assistant coach Breanne Gleason to the same position.

FURMAN – Named former Fordham assistant coach Kyle Jamieson as head coach.

COLORADO MESA – Named former Arizona player and volunteer assistant coach Candace Abrams as head coach.

MINNESOTA STATE MANKATO – Extended the contract of head coach Lori Meyer through the 2016 season.

MIDDLE TENNESSEE STATE – Named former Riverdale HS (TN) head coach Jeff Breeden to the same position.

MURRAY STATE – Named former assistant coach and DePaul player Kara Amundson as head coach.

NORTH CAROLINA STATE – Named former Boston U. head coach Shawn Rychcik to the same position.

NORTH CAROLINA-WILMINGTON – Named former James Madison associate head coach Kristy Norton as head coach.

NORTH TEXAS – Named former Texas-Arllington assistant coach Rone Robinson to the same position.

NORTHWEST NAZARENE – Named former assistant baseball coach Rich Wagner as head coach.

PRESBYTERIAN – Named former Slippery Rock and Harvest Baptist HS (SC) head coach Vashion Johnson as assistant coach.

SETON HILL – Named former Shippensburg assistant coach Paul O’Brien as head coach.

TEXAS-ARLINGTON – Named former Texas Tech assistant coach and Arizona player Kristie Fox as head coach.

UNLV – Named former UCLA player and Oregon assistant coach Lisa Dodd as head coach.

June 2012

ARKANSAS TECH – Named former Seminole State (OK) head coach Kristina McSweeny and assistant coach Charles Duval to the same positions.

BUCKNELL – Named former DePauw head coach Bonnie Skrenta to the same position.

FRESNO STATE – Named former Stanford associate head coach Trisha Ford as head coach.

HARDIN-SIMMONS – Named former player and Abilene Cooper HS (Texas) head coach Arin Spence-Salas to the same position.

IUPUI – Named former Northwestern volunteer assistant coach Amanda Rivera as head coach.

LA SALLE – Named former Saint Joseph’s assistant coach Ron Shoemaker as head coach.

LOS MEDANOS – Named former Diablo Valley assistant coach Tim Griffith as head coach.

MILWAUKEE ENGINEERING – Named former Pulaski HS (Wis.) head coach Marcus Wenzel to the same position.

NORTH ALABAMA – Named former Central Baptist head coach Jason Anderson to the same position.

OGLETHORPE – Named former Wittenberg head coach Becky Hall as director of athletics.

OHIO STATE – Named former Miami (Ohio) head coach Kelly Kovach Schoenly to the same position.

PRINCETON – Named former Penn assistant coach Lisa Sweeny as head coach.

SETON HALL – Named former Adelphi head coach Paige Smith to the same position.

SINCLAIR CC – Named former Miamisburg HS (Ohio) volunteer coach Steve Beachler as the first head coach since 1991.

ST. AUGUSTINE’S – Named former Southern Durham HS (N.C.) head coach Bruce Cozart as assistant coach.

TEXAS A&M – Named former player and student assistant Rhi Kliesing as volunteer pitching coach.

UC RIVERSIDE – Named former Cal Poly associate head coach Linda Garza as head coach.

UNION (KY) – Named former Union (Tenn.) assistant coach Ashton Strode as head coach.

VERNON – Named former Houston Lamar HS (Texas) head coach Melvin Jenkins to the same position.

WHEATLAND SPIKES (IL) – Named former Fresno State head coach and NFCA Hall of Famer Margie Wright as director of player development.

YALE – Announced that head coach Barb Reinalda would serve in the position of associate head coach for the 2013 season and beyond.

YOUNG HARRIS – Named former Southern Connecticut State assistant coach Paul Raccio as head coach.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *