8-24-2017 Team USA at Japan Cup

Women’s National Team closes out 2017 season in Takasaki City at Japan Cup

Category: International News
Share

Takasaki City, Japan  — Less than two weeks off a Gold Medal performance at the Pan American Championship, the USA Softball Women’s National Team will close out their 2017 international season in Takasaki City, Japan for the 2017 Japan Cup. Team USA will face three-of-the-four top-ranked teams in the world: No. 1 Japan, No. 3 Canada and No. 4 Australia.

Click here for live stats and a game schedule for the 2017 Japan Cup

Team USA kicks off the Japan Cup on August 25 with a doubleheader. They open with Canada at 12 p.m. JST (August 24, 11:00 p.m. ET) followed by Australia at 3 p.m. JST (2:00 a.m. ET).  The U.S. will close out round robin play against host country Japan on August 26 at 12 p.m. JST (August 25, 11:00 p.m. ET).  On August 27, the teams with the third and fourth best records will play in the Bronze Medal game at 2:30 p.m. JST (1:30 a.m. ET) while the Gold Medal Game between the No. 1 and No. 2 seed will take place at 5:30 p.m. JST (4:30 a.m. ET).  Games will be televised through BS Japan with no online live-streaming, but live stats can be accessed for free through USASoftball.com. 

Fans at home can follow along with live stats, recaps and more at USASoftball.com.

— Courtesy of USA Softball

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *