NCAA 2010 D1 Championship


Automatic-Qualifying Conferences

[Reference: Bylaws 31.3.4 and 31.3.5 in the Division I NCAA Manual.]

Conferences that have been granted automatic-qualification privileges for the 2010

championship are:(30)(NCAA selects 34 at-large)

America East Conference

Atlantic Coast Conference

Atlantic-10 Conference

Atlantic Sun Conference

Big East Conference

Big South Conference

Big Ten Conference

Big 12 Conference

Big West Conference

Colonial Athletic Conference

Conference USA

Horizon League

Ivy Group

Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference

Mid-American Athletic Conference

Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference

Missouri Valley Conference
Mountain West Conference
Northeast Conference
Ohio Valley Conference
Pacific Coast Softball Conference
Pacific-10 Conference
Patriot League
Southeastern Conference
Southern Conference
Southland Conference
Southwestern Athletic Conference
Summit League
Sun Belt
Western Athletic Conference



ACC May 14-16 Virginia Tech, Blacksburg, Va.
America East May 13-15  Highest seed
Atlantic 10 May 12-15 Amherst, Mass.
Atlantic Sun May 13-15, 2010 DeLand, Florida  Hosted by Stetson University
Big 12 May 14-16 Hall of Fame Stadium, Oklahoma City
Big East May 13-15 Louisville
Big South May 13-15 Conway SC
Colonial May 12-14 Highest Seed
CUSA May 13-15 Houston
Horizon May 13-15 Highest Seed
MAAC May 13-16 Canisius
MVC May 13-1`5 Des Moines
NEC May 14-15 Highest Seed
OVC May 13-15 Highest Seed
Patriot May 13-15 Highest Seed
SEC May 13-15 Fayetteville Arkansas
SoCon May 13-14 Highest Seed
Southland May 13-15 San Marcos TX
SWAC April 29-May 2 Irondale AL
Summit May 14-15 North Dakota State
Sun Belt May 12-14 Mobile AL
WAC May 12-15 Las Cruces

No Tournament

Big Ten
Big West
Ivy League
PAC 10

  • Sources: conference web sites

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *