USA National Team Chosen

ASA announces 2010 USA Softball Women’s National Team Athletes and Alternates

OKLAHOMA CITY, Okla. – The Amateur Softball Association (ASA) of America announced today the 17 athletes that were offered a USA Softball Athlete Agreement for the 2010 season. The final roster for the 2010 USA Softball Women’s National Team will be announced in March with the team competing in the ISF Women’s World Championships, June 23-July 2, 2010 in Caracas, Venezuela as well as other events to be scheduled at a later date.

The athletes below were offered a USA Softball athlete agreement for 2010:

Monica Abbott (Salinas, Calif.)
Chelsea Bramlett (Cordova, Tenn.)
Eileen Canney (Paradise, Calif.)
Ashley Charters (Beaverton, Ore.)
Kaitlin Cochran (Yorba Linda, Calif.)
Andrea Duran (Selma, Calif.)
Jennie Finch (La Mirada, Calif.)
Vicky Galindo (Union City, Calif.)
Alissa Haber (Newark, Calif.)
Ashley Hansen (Chandler, Ariz.)
Ashley Holcombe (Fayetteville, Ga.)
Lauren Lappin (Anaheim, Calif.)
Caitlin Lowe (Tustin, Calif.)
Jessica Mendoza (Camarillo, Calif.)
Cat Osterman (Houston,Texas)
Natasha Watley (Irvine, Calif.)
Tammy Williams (Roscoe, Mo.)

The following 13 athletes selected from the selection camp will be alternates on the 2010 USA Softball Women’s National Team:

Valerie Arioto (Pleasanton, Calif.)
Brandice Balschmiter (Newark, N.Y.)
Courtney Bures (Haymarket, Va.)
Molly Johnson (Lexington, Ken.)
Megan Langenfeld (Bakersfield, Calif.)
Brittany Lastrapes (Laguna Niguel, Calif.)
Jenae Leles (Fair Oaks, Calif.)
Stacey Nelson (Los Alamitos, Calif.)
Amber Patton (Forsyth, Ill.)
Brittany Rogers (Dacula, Ga.)
Melissa Roth (Long Beach, Calif.)
Taylor Schlopy (West Hills, Calif.)
Angela Tincher (Eagle Rock, Va.)

Continue to check out for the most-up-to date info including roster and schedule.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *